GENERAL SUBMISSION GUIDELINES:

We accept lifestyle, fashion, automotive and written submissions.

  • We like to see different variations of outfits, all editorials must have a minimum of 3 different looks
  • All submissions should be between 6-8 images. A maximum of 8 and a minimum of 4 will be chosen unless it is a special feature.
  • Always submit your images in low-resolution attachments: jpg only, 1024 pixels on the longest edge and no borders or watermarks please.
  • Include the photographer’s name and title story. If you are a makeup artist or not the photographer, please confirm and send us a permission or release from the photographer or person who owns the copyright to the images.
  • For ALL submissions, wardrobe and team credits are required.
  • We accept only unpublished and exclusive editorials.
  • You may also submit “behind the scenes” images, editorial short films etc.
  • By submitting your work and being accepted, you grant us the permission to use your work in any of our publications, websites, videos, advertisements, social media and any other format or medium in the creation of BMQ magazine. Submission Email: submissions@bmq.ch

RESPONSE TIME:

  • We receive a large amount of submissions and try to review everything in a timely manner; please be patient, you will be notified about your submission within 1 week.
  • Final decisions are based on quality of work, relevance, professionalism and available space of the current issue.
  • BMQ magazine reserves the right to accept or deny any submission we receiveCONTRIBUTING WRITER SUBMISSON:We are interested and looking for guest writers who would like to contribute to the magazine and website. If you are interested in writing for us, please send us an email at: submissions@bmq.ch with the headline “Writer Submission” and include samples of your work or portfolio for us to review.

DESIGNER / BRAND SUBMISSION OR COLLABORATION:

If you are a designer or clothing brand interested in being featured, please send us your submission to: submissions@bmq.ch with the headline “Designer Submission” or “Brand Submission” including product images or look book and a link to your website with a brief bio.

GENERELLE RICHTLINIEN FÜR SUBMISSIONS:

Wir aktzeptieren Lifestyle, Fashion, Automobile und geschriebene Submissions

  • Wir möchten verschiedene Outfits und Variationen sehen. Alle Editorials benötigen mindestens 3 verschiedene Looks.
  • Alle Submissions sollten mindestens 6-8 Bilder enthalten. Maximum 8 oder Minimum 4 Bilder werden jeweils ausgewählt, ausser es handelt sich um ein Spezial-Feature.
  • Bitte stellt uns die Bilder immer in einer kleinen Auflösung zum Review zur Verfügung: Ausschliesslich jpg, 1024 Pixel an der langen Kante sowie keine Rahmen oder Wasserzeichen.
  • Korrekte Angaben zur Titelstory, Fotografen und Team sind elementar. Bist du Makeup-Artist oder nicht der am Projekt beteiligte Fotograf, dann sende uns bitte eine Kopie der Vereinbarung / Release des Fotografen oder denjenigen dem das Copyright der Bilder gehört.
  • Wir berücksichtigen ausschliesslich unveröffentlicht und exklusive Editorials.
  • “Behind the scenes” Bilder sowie Editorial Kurzfilme sind ebenso willkommen.
  • Durch die Anmeldung deiner Submission gewährst du uns bei erfolgreicher Aufnahme das uneingeschränkte Recht deine Arbeit in jeglicher Art für unsere Publikationen, Webseite, Video, Social Media oder anderweitigen Medien in der Gestaltung des BMQ Magazins zu nutzen. Submission Email: submissions@bmq.ch

REAKTIONSZEIT:

  • Wir erhalten eine grosse Menge an Submissions und sind bestrebt alle in einem zeitlich vertretbaren Rahmen durchzuarbeiten; wir bitten um Geduld, Feedbacks zu Submissions gibt es meist innerhalb 1 Woche
  • Definitive Entscheidungen machen wir von Qualität der Arbeit, Relevanz, Professionalität und verfügbarer Platz der aktuellen Ausgabe abhängig
  • Das BMQ Magazin behält sich das Recht vor eingereichte Submissions ohne Begründung abzulehnen

DESIGNER / MARKE SUBMISSION ODER ZUSAMMENARBEIT:

Bist du Designer, vertrittst eine Kleidermarke oder ähnliches und bist interessiert dich oder deine Marke vorzustellen; reiche uns deine Submission mit dem Vermerk “Designer” oder “Brand Submission” hier ein: submissions@bmq.ch. Bitte lege uns aktuelle Produktbilder, eventuell ein Lookbook mit Link zur Webseite bei.